Skip to content

Purple Shoes

I have realized, with this whole one vehicle sitch, that if I want to get a good work out in I am going to have to wake up earlier, like 5;30 so I can work out and then take Torrance to work. EW 5:30. But it must be done, hmmm… which I think means I should probably start going to bed before midnight, I’ll test it out tonight. 

But, I knew today was going to be a good day. Because of the simple fact that I wore my favorite shoes.

 

If it were a better quality picture (not taken with my iPhone) you would be able to see the marvelous color purple of these shoes. Which automatically makes for a good day.

After strapping these babies on, I headed to the kitchen for breakfast. I made a delicious banana coffee smoothie. My favorite! The creamy mix of banana with the coffee is just amazing.

I am so glad I learned how to properly freeze a banana thanks to Julie over at PBfingers. I attempted it many times of course by putting a whole banana in the freezer and never understood how people got it to work so easily because it was impossible to peel to the point where I ended up cutting the peel off which was messy, froze my fingers off, and a pain in the ass all together, I just assumed everyone did it that way and that everyone apparently had more patience than me. I continued to do it that way anyway because I loved the frozen bananas that much. Needless to say I was relieved when Julie told me the way, and I also kinda felt like a huge dummy afterwards that I couldn’t figure something that simple out. Ha!

Anyway my smoothie included some of these…

Properly frozen bananas 😉

….and some of this…

The finished product of my smoothie included:

  • 1/2 a frozen banana
  • 1/2 a can of a Starbucks Double Shot (I will save the other 1/2 for a smoothie another day)
  • about a tsp of ground cinnamon
  • 2 scoops of Visalus mix (I will talk about this later, it is my preferred ‘protein’ powder)
  • ice (about 5 cubes)

I make my smoothies in my Magic Bullet blender (it just sounds so dirty). I bought that thing about a month before leaving Alaska and I LOVE it. I love the convenience of it because it is smaller (so it doesnt take up a lot of counter space), and also doesnt involve as much cleaning/dishes etc because you blend it in a cup. One day I will buy a Ninja blender. And maybe someday when I am rich, I will get a Vitamix. A girl can only dream…. For now, this is perfect-o.

Don’t mind the wine in the background… I had some for breakfast, no big deal.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. So your description of your frozen banana frost bitten fingers describes my experience with freezing my bananas PERFECTLY! It’s exactly how I feel. And I have never been smart enough to peel my bananas before freezing them. And I use them in smoothies all the time. I’m such a dork. Peanut Butter Fingers is such a genius!

    August 13, 2011

Leave a reply.... don't be shy!

